LARC NEWS Posted: 4/1/2019 12:29:06 AM

           Los Alamitos Race Course had its biggest Early Pick Four pool of the season when $230,909 was wagered on Sunday night. The figure was also the second highest ever at night at Los Alamitos, bettered only by the track record of $239,868 set on Sunday, May 7, 2017.  

            Sunday’s figure is also the highest at the Orange County oval since $211,416 was bet here on March 3. This Sunday’s payout for the Early Pick Four was $7,741.80 after the sequence featured upset wins by Six Eighteen ($25.40) in the first and Callie View ($34.40) in the third. The Sunday night action also featured a Late Pick Four pool of  

$130,644.  The total amount wagered during the weekend of March 29-31 in the track’s Pick Four was $878,012.  Live racing continues at Los Alamitos on a Friday through Sunday night basis. The track offers two nightly Pick Fours with the Early wager kicking off in race number one while the Late features the final four races on the card each racing night.  

                                                        

Los Alamitos Highest All-Time Pools

In the Early Pick Four

 

1. Sunday, May 7, 2017                    $239,868

2. Sunday, March 31, 2019             $230,909

3. Saturday, June 9, 2018              $229,207

4. Sunday, November 4, 2018       $218,339

5. Saturday, May 19, 2018              $215,145

6. Sunday, March 3, 2019               $211,416

7. Saturday, January 13, 2018       $208,811

8. Sunday, April 15, 2018               $207,229

9. Sunday, April 29, 2018               $206,579

10. Sunday, May 6, 2018                $203,915

-30-


CURRENT NEWS Expand/Collapse

RACING & RESULTS Expand/Collapse

UPCOMING EVENTS Expand/Collapse

PREVIEWS & INTERVIEWS Expand/Collapse

NIGHTLY HANDICAPPING Expand/Collapse

LOS ALAMITOS WEATHER
CalRacing Promos